Disgust.

I am truly disgusted with what I wrote today. It’s vile, sexist and disgusting. Someday, I’ll finish it when my esteem is lower. Today? No. It’s terrible. I’m very sorry, but, this paragraph will have to suffice:

The girl in front of me smells funny. A sort of cross between slight rancidity and bile mixed with hopelessness and despair and a touch of whatever the lasest perfume she can afford costs her. Clearly under the hardened mask she wears, she is or at least was once a pretty girl, or at least pretty to someone, if just for a convenient night of fornication and alcohol. Her voice is raspy, breath besotten with the scent PF cheap cigarettes. She hates that she smokes and vows to quit weekly. If she can ‘just get through this week’ she swears to herself for what could be the five hundredth time.

One thought on “Disgust.”

  1. If it’s anything, it’s a god character portrait. It may not be “nice” to say exactly, but you wrote something that gave me a good image of someone. That’s something right there if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

