How I’d Help The World

In the style of a children’s book, think ages 5-7, maybe?

To help the world be a better place, I would buy a ladder for every panda bear.
Then, they could climb the tallest bamboo, and eat the best parts.
I would hire a fireman to help teach the panda how to climb the ladder,
And they would be best friends, climbing all day together into the bamboo.

To help the world be a safer place, I would buy a tooth brush for every shark.
Then, they could brush their teeth better, and maybe not be so angry.
I would hire a dentist to help the sharks floss, and make sure their teeth are clean.
I don’t know if they would be best friends, but, I think they would like each other.

To help the world be a happier place, I would buy a bathtub for every skunk.
Then, they could take a bath, and maybe not smell quite as bad.
And maybe the skunks could get a few new towels and some sweet smelling soaps, too.
I think they’d leave my dog alone when he needs to go outside at night, I hope.

To help the world be a smarter place, I would buy the monkeys some picture books.
Then, they could mimic what they see in the books, and build buildings or rockets, too.
And maybe I could buy a scientist or two, to help the monkeys learn even faster.
I might have a monkey so smart, he could be my teacher! He’d be better than Mr. Bell.

One thought on “How I’d Help The World”

Leave a Reply

