Blessing

I will use your confidence in me as a map, to guide me when my confidence is lost.
I will use your faith to bouy me, if I should feel as though my lack of faith will drown me.
I will use your encouragement as a torch, when my own encouragement refuses to light my way.

My aunt sent a thoughtful gift of a journal and a copy of The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore after we discussed how much I would like to write. The note contained inside the front cover gave encouragement. My thank you card, contained the above that I will use as a mantra, my own Irish Blessing, as it were the next 365 days.

Leave a Reply

